Sun 12. May
19.30 h Schloss Augustusburg Prices C: 49/37/34/23/14/9 €


Pure Mozart

Chouchane Siranossian (Violin)
Capella Augustina
Andreas Spering

To kick off the season, Andreas Spering and Capella Augustina present a pure Mozart Program: evidence that there are still works to discover from the most well-known composer of all time, works that are true treasures but play almost no role in concert life. Besides two symphonies which Mozart composed as a “Wunderkind” between the ages of 9 and 16, a series of his plentiful, rarely heard dances are included in the program: the lively “Six Contredanses,” and the without a doubt least known of the five Violin Concertos from Mozart. You see - true rarities. And we promise: it will be great!

Sinfonie D-Dur KV 19

Konzert D-Dur KV 211 für Violine und Orchester

Sinfonie F-Dur KV 76 (42a)

Sechs Kontretänze KV 462

Sinfonie F-Dur KV 112


Schloss Augustusburg
Schloss Augustusburg