Sun 20. August
20.00 h Schloss Augustusburg Prices A: 29 / 24 / 19 / 14 / 10 / 7 €


Three Masters

Kristian Bezuidenhout Trio:
Shunske Sato (violin)
Jonathan Cohen (violoncello)
Kristian Bezuidenhout (fortepiano)

After his appearances as a soloist with and without orchestra, Kristian Bezuidenhout, the Artist-in-residence of this year’s Haydn-Festival, will present himself as a chamber musician to the audience in his final concert. At his side will be musically versatile and distinct colleagues and companions: the Japanese violinist Shunske Sato (born 1984) and the English cellist and conductor Jonathan Cohen (born 1977), both equally as familiar with historical performance practices on original instruments as with music-making in the modern style. On the programme: trios for violin, violincello and piano from the triumverate of the First Viennese School: Haydn, Mozart and Beethoven.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791)
Piano trio in C major KV 548

Joseph Haydn (1732–1809)
Piano trio in E minor Hob. XV:12

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano trio in E major KV 542

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)
Piano trio in C minor op. 1 No. 3


Schloss Augustusburg
Schloss Augustusburg

Related Concerts

Fri 18. August
Sat 19. August
Fri 25. August