Sat 24. June
20.00 h Schloss Augustusburg Preise Preise A: 29 / 24 / 19 / 14 / 10 / 7 €

Saison 2017 

Orient and Occident

Florian Noack (piano)

Who doesn’t know the stirring “Polowetz Dances“ from the Russian opera “Fürst Igor,“ and the irridescent symphonic suite “Scheherazade“ entranced by the spell from 1001 Nights? We’ve all heard this sensational orchestral work countless times – but never arranged for piano. Our concert offers a rare opportunity: Florian Noack, the brilliant young Belgian pianist, is renowned for his piano transcriptions for which he was honored among other things in 2015 by the ECHO Klassik. Next to Borodin and Rimski-Korsakow, he will play his adaptation of Bach’s quadruple-harpsichord concerto, along with waltzes by Schubert and Schumann’s little-known Beethoven études with variations on the theme from the second movement of the 7th Symphony. Music in new clothes.

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750)
Concerto for 4 Harpsichords in A minor BMV 1065, 4 harpsichords and orchestra, adapted for piano by Florian Noack

Franz Schubert (1797–1828)
12 Waltzes op. 18 D 145

Alexander Borodin (1833–1887)
“Polowetz Dances,“ adapted for piano by Florian Noack

Robert Schumann (1810–1856)
Beethoven études WoO 31

Nikolai Rimski-Korsakow (1844–1908)
“Scheherazade“ op. 35, adapted for piano by Florian Noack

Bach / F. Noack : Concerto for 4 Harpsichords | Florian Noack, piano

Rimsky-Korsakov / F. Noack : Scheherazade (1/3) | Florian Noack, piano


Schloss Augustusburg
Schloss Augustusburg

Related Concerts

Fri 18. August
Sat 19. August
Sun 20. August