Sat 13. May
20.00 h Schloss Augustusburg Prices C: 47 / 37 / 32 / 23 / 14 / 9 €

Saison 2017 

Masterful Mozart

Chouchane Siranossian (violin)
Capella Augustina
Andreas Spering

Youthful charm and mature mastery – opening this year’s Brühler Schlosskonzerte are Capella Augustina, under the direction of Andreas Spering, performing music from Mozart’s time in Salzburg in the 1770s and Linz in the autumn of 1783. To start, the energetic Symphony KV 124 with its unexpected twists from the 16-year-old Mozart, followed by the gallant Violin Concerto in D major from the 19-year-old. The soloist is Chouchane Siranossian, the French-Armenian star violinist and concert master for Capella Augustina. The crowning moment of the opening programme: the Symphony in C major KV 425, the second of Mozart’s six late symphony masterpieces which was composed in a hurry during a short stop in Linz on the way from Salzburg to Vienna.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791)
Symphony No. 15 in G major KV 124  

Violin Concerto No. 4 in D major KV 218 for violin and orchestra

Symphony No. 36 in C major KV 425 “Linzer“

Chouchane Siranossian, Violine

Maurice Ravel: Tzigane | Chouchane Siranossian (Violine), Anima Eterna, Jos van Immerseel

Pablo de Sarasate: Zigeunerweisen op. 20 | Chouchane Siranossian (Violine), Anima Eterna, Jos van Immerseel

Capella Augustina, Andreas Spering

„Ein ergrimmter Löwe brüllet“Mozart - Die Schuldigkeit des ersten Gebots

Menuett / Mozart - Colloredo

Prestissimo / Mozart - Colloredo

Adagio / Mozart - Haffner Serenade

Allegro / Mozart - Haffner Serenade


Schloss Augustusburg
Schloss Augustusburg

Related Concerts

Fri 18. August
Mon 21. August
Wed 23. August
Thu 24. August
Sat 26. August
Sun 27. August